Shanay Shanay

I didn’t realise
At first

That now…

I smile less often
I regret more

I touch flowers less
I mourn dried leaves more

I watch stars less
I see darkness more

I live (life) less
I assume (worse) more

I drink laughter less
I eat sustenance more

I work more
I enjoy it less

I run more
I walk less

I see wrinkles more
But the ‘joy’ behind them less

And now it’s
All staring right at my face

Everything happened
Quietly, very slowly
Too painfully slow.

Shanay-shanay
Everything changed!

3 thoughts on “Shanay Shanay

Leave a Reply

