Life lessons – II

A friend came up with these words when I asked… Reblogging to say ‘thanks’!

unheardunspokencogitationum

I’ve seen kindness in eyes of a stranger
When they helped an elderly cross the road
I’ve felt love when a five years old
Shared his chocolate with a homeless
I’ve witnessed compassion as a nurse
Fussed over a terminal patient
I’ve watched a man weep for another
On his loss of a loved one
I’ve observed an old lady
Happily watering neighbor’s plants
I’ve exchanged peaceful silence
with a passenger on the bus
I’ve spotted an elder sibling losing
Deliberately to make his kid sister smile
I’ve found hope and heart felt joy
Seeing humanity still alive


Note:  This one’s for you swatinakshatra1   🙂

View original post

2 thoughts on “Life lessons – II

Leave a Reply

