And the Shadow Talked…

The colors of autumn
Touched
And flew away
As the night dawned
Without the hint of silver.

I was standing
By the dustbin
Near the small fence
Of the lonely villa
Which stood ominously
With its tall dark minarets
And balconies
Full of emptiness.

The moment
I finished with detailing
The art, merging it with mystery
The silence had a sound
And the loneliness
Had companions.

I tried to get away
From there
When my shadow
Betrayed to be with
The dustbin’s.

My heart beat faster
On my inability to move
And then the shadow talked…!

Leave a Reply

