I can’think him as dead (Inspired from “Back From Dead”- By Anuj Dhar)

I knew so less
I felt so lost
I couldn’t meet him
He is a mystery personified and frost!

I read him; I idolized him
And I continue to do so
If I can’t live with him
He can live with me, No?

Ungrateful, we are
That is what I have to tell to the world
For the struggle he kept up
When in the lies we were lulled.

18 Aug, 1945
Doesn’t even exist for me
If it leads to the propaganda
Of Netaji’s death, even if told by God & Thee!

One thought on “I can’think him as dead (Inspired from “Back From Dead”- By Anuj Dhar)

Leave a Reply

