The two love doves!

They took a flight

From the thin branch

Of the green tree

To find a spot

More intimate

And found ventilating window

Above my door!

Their courting

Drew my attention

As they were

Attracting attention

Of each other

Softly pinching

Through their beaks

One walked (rather than flying)

A step away

As if in shyness

And the other followed

As if motivated by age-old codes

Of courting!

Their silhouettes

Were what I was seeing

As they were standing

Unabashedly on the first stage

Of making love

And I felt shy

Averting my eyes

Only wanting to see them again!

But they had disappeared

I guess

In search of more intimate place

Away from prying eyes

Like mine!

2 thoughts on “The two love doves!

Leave a Reply

