Better Prospect!

I have sinned 

Against You and against Me  

When I should have 

Known better. 

 

In those lonely nights 

When I should have 

Taken charge of the situation 

I wept incessantly.

 

In those moments when I got hurt 

When I should have 

Put the mask of indifference 

I poured my heart out. 

 

In those sunshine days 

When I should have 

Chosen to bask in the glory of sun 

I hid under the covers.

 

In those days of gloomy unawareness 

When I should have 

Hold hands with enlightenment 

I withdraw inside my darkest cavern.

 

No more I choose to live like this 

And keep on sinning against me- Your creation 

When I should be trying 

To make a difference!

 

2 thoughts on “Better Prospect!

Leave a Reply

