When God Lost His Way…

I stepped on a stone 

I tried to look where I am 

Shading my eyes 

From the glaring eye 

Of the bright yellow disc.

 

I remembered few nooks 

For the rest, though, 

I was wondering 

From where they have come 

When there were none.

 

There was a Mango tree 

Somewhere near that turn 

On which the sweetness of life 

Used to dangle for us to enjoy 

I couldn’t locate it now.

 

I was walking on instincts 

When I realized 

The soil is replaced by concrete 

I figured that I have lost 

The soft musky fragrance forever.

 

I could see my house now 

Still felt lost somehow 

My mother told me once 

God lives in my heart 

How can He lose his way like this?

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/wrong-turns/ 

3 thoughts on “When God Lost His Way…

Leave a Reply

