Treating ‘MYopia’!

My eyes

Full of tears, 

My nose

Concerned with its breath, 

My ears

Listening to the rejections, 

My lips

Uttering self-pity and grief,  

My mind

Mulling over the failures, 

My hands

Fiddling with nothingness, 

My legs 

Roaming aimlessly, 

My stomach

Worried with its hunger pangs, 

My spine

Supporting selfishness, 

I look back now and wonder, 

Why enjoy ‘self-indulgence’, 

And rot in ‘MYopia’.

Why not get real,

 

And just look beyond! 

 

Leave a Reply

